My Mondeo's Legacy - Dr_Duffy
Well, after months of argument with Ford and their local main dealer, and the involvement of my solicitor, my 2006 Mondeo TDCI estate was finally repaired under warranty in early January. A new fuel pump and several other components finally had it running properly. The dealer apologised for the "misunderstandings" (in other words, they failed miserably to screw me for ££££'s of work).

Having lost all confidence in the car, and in Ford, and following some excellent advice from this forum, I am now the proud owner of a '55 registered Subaru Legacy Tourer 2.0R. I collected the car three weeks ago from a Subaru main dealer and left them the Mondeo as a trade-in.
This is my first time driving a Subaru and I am very pleased with the car and the 4wd really does enable the car to bite down onto the road. It has a feeling of strength and solidity that was missing from the Mondeo and appears to be altogether better assembled. I don't miss the Mondeo wind noise from around the driver's door post and the various creaks and rattles that the Mondeo had developed.
The Subaru is going to cost me more in fuel and insurance but I now do a lot fewer miles than I used to due to a change of working location, so that is not a big issue.
Many thanks to all those who recommended a Legacy, its a good choice and one I would never have considered before reading this forum.
My Mondeo's Legacy - Happy Blue!
Our pleasure

E111 (Outback driver)
My Mondeo's Legacy - drivewell
Dr. Duffy.......

Not Ian Duffy, the haematologist, by any chance?

Kenneth Ross

Edited by drivewell on 14/02/2008 at 12:27

My Mondeo's Legacy - nick
Another convert! Welcome to the fold. Your respect for Subaru will grow with time.

Edited by nick on 14/02/2008 at 12:32

My Mondeo's Legacy - wmo
Dr Duffy. I am interested in a Legacy. How you find the performance of the Subaru 2.0R?