Questions about PCP - adam f
I was just looking at the Renault clio for £99 per month and it seems very good deal. Just a few questions about pcp as i have never done it before. who is responsible for servicing/tax/mot/repairs/tyres etc of the vehicle and is it at my expense? As it is a 4 year deal, do i have to keep it for that term or could it be handed back , say after a couple of years?

Edited by Pugugly {P} on 10/02/2008 at 19:12

PCP - bristolmotorspeedway {P}
who is responsable for servicing/tax/mot/repairs/tyres etc of the vehicle and is it at my
expense?

You are, at your own expense. You can probably buy a maintenance package up-front on a monthly basis though.

>>As it is a 4 year deal do i have to keep it for
that term or could it be handed back say after a couple of years?

You could hand it back, but you will have to pay extra if the outstanding finance is greater than the value of the car. At two years old this will almost inevitably be the case. Don't bother signing up for a 4 year deal unless you intend seeing it out (or buying it out with a lump sum at some point).

Also note the MGFV (minimum guaranteed future value) is based on the condition of the car being good. If after four years you decide to hand it back (ie not paying the MGFV to keep it) and it is in sub-par condition (dents, skipped services, excess mileage) you will have to pay extra fees. Bear this is mind especially if you are signing up on a low miles-per-annum basis. Your circumstances (eg job commute) could change a lot in 4 years so you may be hit with the excess miles part, best to build in a little contingency.
PCP - DavidHM