Commuting survey - commutingflow
Hi Everyone,

I'm currently conducting a survey on the commute to work and would appreciate it if anyone would like to take part in my survey. Should take 10 mins, although had to put a estimate time of 20 mins to be on the safe side. The link in the text to follow.

Thanks for reading - Dan

The Commuting Experience and Psychological Flow

Information for Participants

My name is Daniel Phipps and I am a third year psychology student from Nottingham Trent University. As part of my degree I am required to conduct a psychology research study which is an online questionnaire.

I am conducting a questionnaire study about the working persons? daily commute to work and the types of activities people take part in on their commute, focussing on psychological flow. I am only looking at the journey to work you experienced today. I am looking at 3 types of transport in the commute; car, bus and train only. There will be questions on the conditions of the commute to work, the types of activities people take part in on their commute, feelings on how the commute went and whether people go into a psychological flow state on their commute.

Psychological flow is a mental state in which the person is fully immersed in what they are doing, characterized by a feeling of focused energy and success in the process of the activity.

All information given will be completely anonymous, therefore no contact details and names will be taken from yourself to protect your anonymity. You will need to provide a unique identifier incase you wish to withdraw your data at a later stage.

All information given will be strictly confidential. My Supervisor and I will be the only people with access to the raw data given. The data will be secured by ensuring it will not be online, and it will be password protected. I will be analysing the data given through statistical methods and using the output of this process in my dissertation.

Participation is completely voluntary.