Sat Nav Recommendation - Tally
Hi All
Can anyone recommend a sat nav for reliability and ease of use,I'm looking at thr Garmin Nuvi 250 for about £170. I will use it this summer for going to France but i have no experience of any Sat navs.
Any tips appreciated

Cheers

Tally

Heading changed to attract more visitors ! - PU
Sat Nav Recommendation - piggy
I have used a TomTom One for several months now,and find it excellent.Very easy to use and set. Don`t beleive everything it tells you,my local knowlege of Anglesey is superior to TomTom`s ,but it`s an invaluable aid in a large town as it lets you concentrate on watching the traffic rather than have to navigate as well.
You should be able to get one for less than £170,but keep your atlas just in case.
Sat Nav Recommendation - Altea Ego
The TomTom 1 does not have full route mapping of France, but generally TomToms are regarded as the best.
------------------------------
TourVanMan TM < Ex RF >
Sat Nav Recommendation - Pendlebury
Piggy & OP - sorry to change the subject but as you know Anglesey piggy could you recomend some good clean family beaches.
We will be staying near Beaumaris this summer.
Sat Nav Recommendation - Chris White
I've been using TomTom 1 Europe in the work van for the last couple of months and haven't had a problem with it (haven't tried the others so couldn't comment on those).

I've found the ETA very useful for work (and fairly accurate, I can normally knock a few minutes off it....)

Chris
Sat Nav Recommendation - dodo
Just bought a Tom Tom One Europe from Amazon and I am delighted with it. Simple to operate and easy to follow. About £189 well spent I think.
Sat Nav Recommendation - MB3
Very happy with my Tom Tom One.

It replaced a Navman which I never liked.

Hopefully the ****** who pinched the Navman won't like it either!
Sat Nav Recommendation - 007