Car insurance - your opinions sought - csgmart
First off I am a regular [daily] user of this excellent site since November last year.

Secondly I work in marketing [for an independant agency] and am interested in your thoughts/opions on buying car insurance.

What I would like to hear from users of this site is how they would like buy car insurance? Do you prefer to do this over the phone, internet, by post or in person?

Do you contact each company seperately, use an aggregator site (e.g. confused.com, moneysupermarket.co.uk etc) or other?

Would you prefer to search for the best insurance yourself or prefer to be contacted by insurance compaines (by phone, email, post)?

Do you stick with the same company year after year or always look for the best deal?

What is most important to you - lowest price or level of cover?

What would be the best way of buying car insurance in your opinion? Any suggestions appreciated!

Many thanks and I look forward to hearing from you.
Car insurance - your opinions sought - machika
I have used confused.com for the last two years and I have just renewed my insurance. I stuck with last year's insurers after getting them to lower their premium when I told them it was much higher than I could get elsewhere. They had increased my premium by around £50. I can't understand why they raised it so much, as they must realise that people will look elsewhere for a cheaper deal. I stuck with them in the end, even though they were not the lowest, because of their lower excess.

I can't think of a better way to buy insurance than by using something like confused.com.
Car insurance - your opinions sought - james86
I'd rather pay more for good service (both in terms of contacting them regarding policy changes etc and if I had to make a claim) so am always wary of Confused.com etc producing names I don't know of.