Diesel-89.9ppl - Martin1981
Good to see the price of diesel has dropped slightly- 89.9 pence per litre at my local Tesco this morning. Car running on fumes, doing my weekly shop, I'll have some of that please. Read in the paper that demand for diesel is lower than usual this winter due to the ongoing mild weather and has resulted in the price drop.

Martin
Diesel-89.9ppl - local yokel
It's been 90.5 at my local Jet for the past week.
Diesel-89.9ppl - lakelad
Although I have no technical knowledge, I have read in the past that supermarket fuel (although cheap) is bad for engines in the long term. It would be interesting to hear from the experts.
Diesel-89.9ppl - mss1tw
Now you've gone and done it. ;o)
Diesel-89.9ppl - Xileno {P}
Do a Forum Search - it's been discussed to oblivion and beyond.
This one should keep you busy for a while, probably many others as well:
www.honestjohn.co.uk/forum/post/index.htm?f=2&t=41...8
Diesel-89.9ppl - mrnikko
Total rubbish all fuel is made to british standard alot of stuff written about my fuel is better than yours is all marketing hype.
Morrisons get shell fuel in the north from Ince do you reguard that as cheap fuel ? no neither do I.
I work in the fuel supply industry by the way.
Fuel is coming down due to mild winter though.
Diesel-89.9ppl - Martin1981
I fill up at Tesco more often than not and I'm pretty sure they use Esso fuel, especially given that a lot of Esso petrol stations form part of Tesco Express stores. No matter where I fill up, Shell, Esso, supermarkets, I always seem to get around 40mpg around town and around 48-50mpg on long runs in the 306TD. A little more in the summer months usually though.

Martin
Diesel-89.9ppl - Hamsafar