Attention any bikers out there - Miller
I am considering learning to ride a bike but am a total novice with no experience. Is it possible to learn everything from CBT to passing your test on a 500cc machine in the space of a 5 day intensive course?, and what would the cost roughly be?, I'd hope to have some change out of 500 quid!

Any info greatly appreciated.
Re: Attention any bikers out there - Concerned
Put by £400 of it for Privare Health Care insurance
Re: Attention any bikers out there - Concerned
r=t
Re: Attention any bikers out there - Miller
Hello concerned, I won't be heading off to buy a superbike, I just thought of it as more of a hobby for the future when I have some spare cash, and I know you cannot underestimate these machines or you will end up getting hurt.
Re: Attention any bikers out there - Tom Shaw
Most courses for bikes are about 5 days, I'm not sure about the cost now but my wife was quoted £550 for CBT and Direct Access about 18 months ago. We lived on the edge of The Smoke at the time, so I would think a going with a school in more rural area would bring the price down a bit.

Forget the doommongers, with apologies to Concerned, do it and enjoy a whole new way of life!
Re: Attention any bikers out there - ian (cape town)
Miller, the operatuive word is "learn". A search on this channel will reveal a lot aboy motorcycling, and car drivers' attitudes to them.
Situational awareness is the most important thing.
Re: Attention any bikers out there - THe Growler
You'll be a lot better car driver when you've mastered two wheels.
Re: Attention any bikers out there - Dave N
If you're not in any rush, you can do the cheaper, lower capacity course, then just hang on for 2 years till you can ride what you like.

I think they're a good £500 for the 500cc course.
Re: Attention any bikers out there - paul