opinions on Suzuki - Aprilia
Been asked to check over some "nearly new" cars. Its for a customer's wife (I sold him a Merc - now he wants to get a small car for his wife and has asked me to look at a few for him). They have spotted some v v cheap Suzukis at local dealer and at a car supermarket. Suzuki Ignis and new Swift with 'demo' mileage. Obviously I can check the usual stuff (evidence of damage/repairs) etc - but I have little experience of these cars. Anyone know of any 'stock faults'? I've read through the spec on them and they look OK (lots of airbags, VVT engine etc..)! I would normally point them to a Micra but must admit that the Suzukis are very cheap at the moment!
opinions on Suzuki - BobbyG
Fellow backroomers, I feel that we should not answer this as Aprilia never ever helps any of us with advice !! :)

Aprilia, we all feel humbled now that the fountain of all knowledge is asking us mere mortals for advice!

In answer to your query, I am of no help whatsoever but would just like to say thanks for all the technical and professional opinion you give here on the forum. When you talk, we all listen!
opinions on Suzuki - bell boy
all i can add is i quite like suzuki cars but they are terribly thin in metal and everything is just on top of the job (engines good mind) ive had a few of the old swifts and the carpets were made out of felt and the gearboxes were slightly noisy (low miles as well).
If the new swifts have the 3 cylinder engine make sure she drives one before purchase because they do feel weird as personally i am always waiting for the other cylinder to kick in,but they pull like trains and she may not notice this quirk.
Never liked the ignis no idea with that one.
Is she aware that these cars are throwaway after a few years?

--
\"a little man in a big world/\"
opinions on Suzuki - Aprilia
Well, I must confess that Suzuki cars have kind of been 'off my radar'. I know they did a GTi some years ago that was popular.