Audi A6 1.9TDi - Opinions? - PhilW
Brother in law has at present an Audi 1.8 petrol which has enjoyed but has now done over 140k. He is thinking of changing to a diesel A6 and has seen the 52 reg one quoted below in a main dealers for £12,800. He asked me what I thought!! Unfortunately I have no knowledge of these cars (among many other things!!)
I have sent him link to HJ CBCBD and to discussion which took place on here in June with regard to "Audi A6 - which diesel?" but wondered if anyone had any further opinions on these
Thanks
" Audi A6 1.9 TDI (130 PS) SE Silver with grey chess cloth interior. Specification includes 16in alloy wheels, anti-lock brakes, CD autochanger for 6 discs, climate control, driver, passenger and front side air bags, driver/passenger seat height adjustment, electric/heated Door mirrors, front fog lights, front/rear electric windows, front/rear head restraints"
Audi A6 1.9TDi - Opinions? - madf
Nice car. 1.9tdi is unsuitable for pulling skin off rice puddings imo.
madf
Audi A6 1.9TDi - Opinions? - Quinny100
The A6 isn't a particularly heavy car for its size - it weighs little more than a Passat so the performance should be acceptable rather than fast.

You can also get Revo or JabbaSport to flash the ECU to give 170bhp if you need a bit more power.
Audi A6 1.9TDi - Opinions? - MichaelR
My personal opinion on these is that they don't really make any sense unless you are anti BMW - the E39 5 Series is a better car. New A6 is really quite lovely, but out of budget.

I'd be looking at a 525d (Not 525TDS) SE instead.
Audi A6 1.9TDi - Opinions? - Roly93
My personal opinion on these is that they don't really make
any sense unless you are anti BMW - the E39 5
Series is a better car. New A6 is really quite lovely,
but out of budget.
I'd be looking at a 525d (Not 525TDS) SE instead.

>>
I agree with sentiment but think that a decent 5 series as described above would be a lot more money.
Audi A6 1.9TDi - Opinions? - Glaikit Wee Scunner {P}