Help Buying Ford Mondeo - bhoy wonder
My local garage is advertising a Mondeo zetec 130bhp delivery mileage on a 04 plate for £12995. He is willing to take 200 pounds off the price and that is it. Is this a fair price or should I be pushing for a better deal. I have been a company car driver for 14 years so I am not used to buying my own car.Has anybody any advice.
Help Buying Ford Mondeo - DavidHM
If it's an 04, it's been sitting around, costing the dealer money in depreciation for at least eight months. You can get a car the same age, but run in at around 10-15k miles, for £1k to £1,500 cheaper.

Alternatively I've seen the same car (with 130 bhp it must be a tdci) for £13,875 plus metallic, so about £1,200 more, as a pre-registered 05 plate car, which will come with an extra year's warranty or so, be worth at least a few hundred more second hand and not have stood around for so long.

Given the age, and lack of mileage, I'd say the price is about right, but it's a bit of an odd one, neither really new nor obviously used.
Cheers,

I have been looking at another dealer who is advertising a zetec s tdci 130bhp for £11600 with 6000 miles on a 54 plate. So unless the other dealer comes down a fair bit on his price then he will not get my business. I call them in the morning and play on the fact that it has been sitting in his fourcourt for 8 months and see what he says.
Help Buying Ford Mondeo - cheddar
Cheers,
I have been looking at another dealer who is advertising a
zetec s tdci 130bhp for £11600 with 6000 miles on a
54 plate. So unless the other dealer comes down a fair
bit on his price then he will not get my business.
I call them in the morning and play on the fact
that it has been sitting in his fourcourt for 8 months
and see what he says.