Shoestring Rentals, Bexley - Rob the Bus {P}
I will soon be needing to hire an MPV, and telephone calls to the big companies around here have produced very disappointing results (ie having to pay to have the car on a Sunday even though I don't need it, because they don't open to let me return it).

I found a company based in Bexley called Shoestring Rentals who rent out imported Toyota Lucidas. They seem to fit the bill perfectly, but I am a little worried - a case of too good to be true?

If any of you have had any experience of this company (good or bad), please let me know. Obviously the good can be posted here, but any criticisms should be directed to the e-mail address in my profile, please.

Thanks for your help.

Cheers

Rob
Shoestring Rentals, Bexley - T Lucas
I have no experience of the company you mention,but i will only ever rent from a multi national,Hertz,Avis,etc.You usually get only what you pay for with car rental,what about insurance,damage,wear and tear,theft,breakdown,recovery etc?Too scarey and not worth trying to save a few quid IMO.
Shoestring Rentals, Bexley - Aprilia
I agree with T Lucas. Don't mess with the 'Rent a Wreck' outfits, most of them end up more expensive than the national companies.
Shoestring Rentals, Bexley - peterb
MPV rental is REALLY expensive.

A friend was trying to arrange rental for his cousin + family for a month and ended up seriously considerng *buying* an elderly estate or MPV as a cheaper alternative*.

* Common sense did, eventually prevail.
Shoestring Rentals, Bexley - Downesi1
A friend of mine needed an mpv for a France trip, 1 week 700 Miles and the est cost was 1k for hire.
He went out bought a grey import lucida for 2.5k, it has 50K on the clock. Bargin !
Shoestring Rentals, Bexley - J Bonington Jagworth