BMW 735i SE - What's it Worth? - Paul Robinson
Expert opinion please, on the current market value and prospects of selling:

1992(K) BMW 735i SE, Met. dark red, black leather, 112k FBMWSH.

Many thanks

Paul R
Re: BMW 735i SE - What's it Worth? - chris watson
a dealer mate of mine has a bmw 735i se, in dark blue, 134.000 miles, FBMWSH, 1993 (k), for the price of £4500, not many people want a massive car like this, what with the cost of the petrol and servicing, parts, etc. also your car is not the best colour for a bmw, plus a black interior makes the car look very sombre and depressing inside.
Re: BMW 735i SE - What's it Worth? - chris watson
i have phoned my mate, and he says about £3700 for a private sale.
Re: BMW 735i SE - What's it Worth? - Stuart
Paul,

Don't want to be depressing but I have been monitoring the price of these big cars (as an amateur I would add) for some time. £3,700 seems rather generous, I would have said £3,000 on a good day. Cost of fuel is an obvious issue, servicing an obvious issue but also nervousness about what this mad anti-car government might do in the way of tax on large engined vehicles.

Sorry, hope I'm wrong.

Regarsd,

Stuart.
Re: BMW 735i SE - What's it Worth? - honest john
I'd say Stuart is right.

HJ
Re: BMW 735i SE - What's it Worth? - David Woollard
Magnificent car for the right user. Bet it has loads of life left and looks good. I know a couple of people who run such vehicles. If they wanted to they could buy such a vehicle brand new but they run immaculate older versions for less outlay than the first years depreciation on a new/nearly new one.

Selling should be OK but the price must be right. My logic is as follows...