Buying Used From Franchised Dealer - Ithasca
Hi, I've been lurking here for a while. Hope someone can help me. I'm just learning to drive, at the grand old age of 35, & with lessons at £20 per hour, I'm anxious to buy a car and get some hours in with a friend, rather than just with the instructor.

I'm learning in an auto, as I have a dodgy left leg, & I've decided to buy a 5 dr Yaris auto, as it's nice and easy to get in and out of (high seats)

I'm limited as to where I can buy from, because I obviously can't drive it back myself, without someone sat with me, & the only local 'supermarket' type dealer doesn't have any in, & I don't want to wait for months.

I checked on the Toyota website, where you can do a national search, & it came up with several suitable cars. I toddled off to my local frcanchise (less than a mile away) & the saleswoman said she'd get back to me. When she rang, she said that all the ones on the site must have been sold, because the only one available was an 03 reg at £10k (I told her my budget is 8-9k)

The one she found - the only one in the whole country according to her - just happened to be within their 'group' of 2 franchises owned by the same firm. She was quite pushy, but I told her I didn't want it.

Now, I could afford to buy new, I just don't think it's very wise as I'm only learning. I'd be heartbroken if I bumped a brand new car! I don't want to call her a liar, & she said she'd let me know if anything else came up. but not to hold my breath!

I checked the website again today, and there are still several showing as available. What should I do?

Sorry for the long post, but never having bought a car before, I'm pretty much at a loss here, & I don't have anyone knowledgeable to ask. Any advice would be most welcome :)
Buying Used From Franchised Dealer - doctorchris
Don't know the Toyota website but can you contact the dealers who appear to have what you want directly? If keen for a sale I'm sure they would deliver a car to you.