airport pickups - concrete

Good day to one and all. Just returned from another caravan sojurn and catching up with events on the forum. I need some of your collective advice.

My youngest son and his wife are flying into Stansted on a late evening flight within the next few weeks. I have never picked up from Stansted previously so I am a novice and don't want to be either ripped off for parking or fined via a camera for transgressing some spurious marked zone.

Does anyone on the forum have the lowdown on how to pick up safely and sensibly from Stansted?

Your comments would be appreciated.

Cheers Concrete

airport pickups - RT

Good day to one and all. Just returned from another caravan sojurn and catching up with events on the forum. I need some of your collective advice.

My youngest son and his wife are flying into Stansted on a late evening flight within the next few weeks. I have never picked up from Stansted previously so I am a novice and don't want to be either ripped off for parking or fined via a camera for transgressing some spurious marked zone.

Does anyone on the forum have the lowdown on how to pick up safely and sensibly from Stansted?

Your comments would be appreciated.

Cheers Concrete

If you use a smartphone, wait outside the airport until x minutes until after their flight is shown as landed on the online arrivals board and then park in the short stay car park and meet them at a pre-arranged point. A google of the interweb should give clues on how long x is, depending on where they're coming from (passport controls or not) and whether they have hand baggage or cases.

Different airport, but when I picked my son's family up from Manchester I allowed 30 minutes after it landed then went in.

Stansted airport website should have more detail.

airport pickups - oldroverboy.

DO not go into the pickup drop off point until they are there.