Car Sound Quiz - volunteers require - themacanderson

Good morning!

I'm hoping to generate some excitement (and beta testers!) about an iPhone app I'm currently working on. It's called 'Car Sound Quiz', and as you have probably guessed, it's a trivia app that tests the users' ability to identify a car purely by the sound that its engine makes. To give you a bit of background, I'm a massive petrolhead and have always been a big fan of cars with aurally attractive engines. The Alfa V6s, BMW sixes (S54 in particular), F355 and AMG V8s are all high on my list. As engines become more eco-friendly/turbocharged/downsized, we start to lose this element (BMW's adoption of synthetic sound enhancement does not get my vote!).

More and more cars are starting to sound the same, so it's a sad time for those that enjoy the sweet sound of induction and exhaust. So, being slightly bias as it's my app, I think that Car Sound Quiz is timely.

I've never developed an app before, so I'm quite new to this. I want to make sure I get it right too, I'm a believer of 'if you're going to do something, do it right'. I've designed the app to appeal to as many car fans as possible, giving amateurs the opportunity to get into it, whilst at the same time giving more experienced car enthusiasts (or dare I say 'anoraks') a stimulating challenge. I've thought about the content, the variety of questions/cars and the general gameplay experience/look and feel. I'm actually quite pleased with what I've come up with so far, but I think it would be a bad idea to release it without feedback from other petrolheads.

So, a request: I'm currently formulating a list of beta-testers who would be interested in trying out the app before we release it on the App Store. If you would like to volunteer to become a beta tester, please PM me with an email address so that I can send you an invite.